CCTC announces 2017 Awards convocation winners

SUMTER, SC — On Friday, April 21 Central Carolina Technical College hosted their 37th annual Awards Convocation at the Sumter Opera House. CCTC Interim President Terry Booth recognized the significant accomplishments of the college’s Students, Club Presidents, Club Advisors, Student Ambassadors and the All-State Academic Team. The following are recipients of Academic Program Awards and Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges Awards:

Barnwell County
Todd Rooney

Chester County
Wendy Lawson

Clarendon County
Amber Butler, Thomas Bryant, Danielle Campbell, Anthony Cusaac, Zachary Davis, Amber Driggers, Job Greenall, Michael Johnson, Kayla Jordan, Shatiqua Lundy, John Scott, Peggy Tobolic-Colburn, Melissa Woodard

Darlington County
Clayton Palmer

Florence County
Michael Howell

Horry County
Dylan McClary

Kershaw County
Hannah Bowers, Devina Bramdeo, Kristoffer Buchanan, Zachary Brazell, Gage Chenevey, Brent Coffman, Whitney Crow, Jennifer Duke, Ashley Estus, Kelsey Griham, Lindsay Hall, Charles Harris, Robert Harllee, Madison Huckabee, Eric Knapp, Nina Lester, James Logan, Breanna Mackey, Ryan McRoy, Kendall Outlaw, Whitley Outlaw, Lisa Powers, Melissa Ransom, Rebecca  Ratz, Destenlee Ryals, Wesley Sheorn, Brittany Smith, Carol Smith, Toby Vanvliet, Kimberly Villarreal-Wright, Terence Wescott, Hannah Wickham, Chris Wilder, Michaela Willoughby, Justin Wilson

Lee County
Ben Galloway, Hannah Seymour, Shannon Sweeney, Monica Thomas, Paul Vogt

Oconee County
Sophie Wilson

Richland County
Ronjae Golston

Sumter County
Jared Ackerman, Patricia Aguilar, Angela Alicea, Christopher Bair, Jena Behrens, Kaitlin Bell, Michelle Benavides, Jeannine Brooks, Robert Burgess, Jeanna Anne Burrows, Jarod Clemons, Shawna Combs, Margaret Conant, William Cook, Tonika Covington, Keiona Deas, Theresa Egbunine, Amanda Felder, Patricia Foote, Lauren Gentele, Curtis Getz, Patty Gill, Thomas Gladden, Skylar Hadnot, Brent Hallinan, Kerrington Harris, Tawania Harvin, Jonathan Hermanson, Leon Hunter, Lauren Huxford, Quinyatta Jackson, Thomas Jenkins, Dianna Johnson, Thomas Joslin, Katrina Judson, Allison Keefer, Heather Kelly, Hannah Kyle, Greg Lambie, Christine Lebrun, Madison Lilze, Heather Lynch, Jose Martinez-Castillo, Kristin McDonald, Bobby Mickens, Christine Morris, Christopher Morris, Wesley Murphy, Beverly Nelson, Terrance Osborne, Florangel Paez, Breanna Partain, Alphonso Perdue, Kaitlyn Pollock, Joshua Poteat, James Prescott, Jayson Price, Carrie Prioleau, Jennifer Brinson, Lisa Reardon, Megan Rembert, Aubrey Rickard, Gloria Riggs, Angela Robinson, Myles Rumbold, Tyler Sanders, Anna Scott, Kayla Simpson, Andrew Stidd, Ryan Taylor, Paula Vaden, Rachel Vise, Kimberly Wilber, Eddie Winfield, Sarah Witt, Crecie Woodard, Jeffrey Wright, Emma Zollmann


Central Carolina Technical College is a comprehensive, public, two-year institution of higher education that is dedicated to fostering a positive environment of teaching and learning for faculty, staff and students. The college serves primarily the region of Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee and Sumter counties in South Carolina and confers associate degrees, diplomas and certificates. Central Carolina Technical College students have a wide array of programs and services from which to choose. Our online programming and cooperative agreements with other colleges and universities provide students with exceptional opportunities coupled with our more traditional learning opportunities. Learn more:

CCTC Interim President Terry Booth presents this year’s School Service Award to Rebecca Ratz at the 37th annual Awards Convocation.