PTK inducts 47 new members during ceremony

On the evening of Tuesday, October 16, Central Carolina Technical College’s Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society, Beta Eta Pi Chapter inducted 47 new members. The ceremony was held on the Main Campus in Sumter. Phi Theta Kappa seeks to recognize and encourage scholarship among degree students. According to its international guidelines, the organization provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate to exchange ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence. Membership in the CCTC chapter of Phi Theta Kappa is limited to associate degree and certificate students who have attained a GPA of 3.25 after completion of 12 or more credit hours.

“We are very excited to welcome our 47 new inductees! We are looking forward to exposing them to several college and community service projects in the future.” says Phi Theta Kappa advisor Elizabeth Bastedo.

Students who were inducted are:
Brittany Baird, Hannah Baker, Loretta Baker-Yates, Mary Beard, Jason Bessinger, Kimberly Bonner, Felecia Boone, Tonya Bozeman, Emily Branham, Tyron Champagne, Alaina Coker, Carlisle Goforth, Aubrey Grimsley, Christopher Harris, Austin Hopkins, Amanda Hoyer, Alexis Hyde, Kishonna Jones, Ebony Jones, Deja Lint, Sierra Martin, Cortney McGuire, Keenan Miller, Keith Miller, Owen Minello, Javier Mitchell, Madison Morehouse, Christopher Otto, Jacob Owens, Hannah Partin, Mackenzie Pendleton, Jessica Peters, Alexis Robinson, Misty Russell, Joseph Safford, Cartier Scarborough, Marion Schneider, Tiffany Sharkey, Cassandra Shelton, Joanna Sikorska Rueda, John Sturgeon, Nyra Talbert, Taeja Tate-Brown, Caitlyn Weaver, Stephanie White, Shekinah Williams, and Alyssa Williams.