» CCTC announces 2017 TRIO award winners and graduates

CCTC announces 2017 TRIO award winners and graduates

SUMTER, S.C. – Central Carolina Technical College’s TRIO Student Support Services held their 12th annual Awards and Recognition Program Tuesday, April 25 in the Iris Room of CCTC’s Health Sciences Center in downtown Sumter. CCTC Interim President Terry Booth recognized the 2017 TRIO award winners including: TRIO Newcomer; Spirit of TRIO; Overall TRIO Achiever; scholarship and internship recipients; President’s and Dean’s List recipients; and TRIO Graduates.

TRIO is a federally funded post-secondary education program designed to provide academic assistance and support to CCTC students who meet the eligibility requirements. Federal guidelines direct the program toward students who are from low-income families, first-generation college students and students with documented disabilities. Students must also demonstrate an academic need for our program.

2016-2017 TRIO Graduates
Corrine Aldridge, Shaquan Brown, Aretha Cooke, Tristan Dave, Shane Davidson, Kimberly Dunham, Tonya Evans, Ashlynn Foster, Cheryl Graham, Franklyn Grant, Ashleigh Greene, Jessice Henry, She-Nice Hicks, Dianna Johnson, Eartha Kearse, Jedidiah Mayrant, Mary Smith, Sara Ward, Timothy White

Academic Wall of Fame
Chantalle Davis, Jessica Glenn, Ruby Simpson

Dean’s List
Leslie Abraham, Krystal Atkinson, LaKeithea Bailey-Nelson, Ashleigh Greene, Eartha Kearse, Katelyn Kelley, Jenetta Reddick, Ariana Segovia, Kiara Tucker

President’s List
Quintez Conyers, Franklyn Grant, Terry Mayfield

Overall TRIO Achiever
Margaret Nelson

Spirit of TRIO Award
Tavaris Perry, Dominique Smith

TRIO Grant Aid Recipient
Mary Smith

TRIO Ambassadors
Shaquan Brown, Jedidiah Mayrant

Dedicated Service Award
Shaquan Brown

TRIO Newcomer’s Award
Cameron McMillian

WHBSLC Participants
Shaquan Brown, Jedidiah Mayrant, Margaret Nelson

Scroll to Top of Page