Graduation 2016 a very special evening

They did it, oh yes, they did!!

Clarendon County Adult Education held our graduation ceremony on Thursday evening, May 12 in the auditorium of F. E. Dubose Career Center. We celebrated as 27 graduates from the 2015-2016 school year marched across that stage, along with 6 students who were not able to participate in the ceremony last spring as 2014-2015 graduates. In all, they earned 28 GED Diplomas, 5 High School Diplomas, 25 National Career Readiness Certificates, and 5 GED College Readiness Distinctions. We are very proud of their accomplishments, and the ceremony was a tribute to their success. Guest speaker, Dr. John Lesaine of Newberry College, provided the graduates with praise and motivation to let this be the end of their new beginning in life instead of the end of their goal. “I am not here to be common,” Lesaine told the graduates to recite to and remind themselves.

Our Class of 2016 includes: Hannah Nicole Adams, Carolyn Louise Barrett, Samuel Austin Baxley, William Wallace Brock, Bonife Mondido Brown, Sherman Thomas Cooper, Charles Earnest Dycus, Jr., John Harold Gerhold, Justine Deshawn Jackson, James Ellebre King, III, Kaitlynn Paige King, Owen Matthew Loyd, Dylan Yates Matthews, Sherri Shantell McFadden, Robert Steven McLeod, Rebecca Lynn McNeely, Maxine Mercer, Dustin Christopher Moore, Hannah Faye Morris, Kirstin Paige Morris, Skylar Ray Murphy, Javon Marquel Murray, Christy Turner Pittman, Jessica Cheyenne Rogers, Helen Marie Scarborough, Dillon Satria Sitepu, Joshua Edwin Turner, Kelly Renea Varner, Travis Scott Walker, Markia Faith Wright, Jonathan Douglas Yarborough, and Daniel James Zittlow.
Congratulations to our Class of 2016!!
CCAE Grads CCAE Staff SH0A8923 SH0A8924 SH0A8926 SH0A8927 SH0A8930 SH0A8935 SH0A8936 SH0A8938 SH0A8942 SH0A8943 SH0A8944 SH0A8945 SH0A8946 SH0A8947 SH0A8948 SH0A8949 SH0A8950 SH0A8951 SH0A8952 SH0A8953 SH0A8954 SH0A8955 SH0A8956 SH0A8957 SH0A8958  SH0A8965 SH0A8968


Scroll to Top of Page