Sixty-nine Students Inducted to Phi Theta Kappa

Sixty-nine Central Carolina Technical College students were inducted into the Beta Eta Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at the college on Wednesday, November 16, 2011.  Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society of the two-year college. Its mission is two-fold: to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students; and to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

Inducted were: Annie Adams; Courtney Ardis; James Avins; Erin Baker; Refugio Banuelos; Kayla Bays; Samantha Bethea; Cary Bingham; Yvonne Blackwell; Laura Boney; Kenneth Bowers; William Boykin; Tamyra Broff; Justin Bryant; Cynthia Childers; Alicia Clea; Briana Conyers; Christina Cooper; Ashley Dannelly; Allison Dillman; Melissa Donahue; Marisa Ford; Justin Graves; Stephanie Griffin; Lana Hayes; Sharome Henry; Amanda Henson; Raymond Hudson; Norman Hyde; Tomeash Jenkins; Debra Johnson-Hunter; LaToya Joseph; Phillip Kirby; Anna Korn; Jessi Lawrence; Denise Luska; Traci Lynch; Kelly Mason; Ashley McArthur; Velvery McCoy; Wendy McDonald; Jennifer McGaha; Stephanie McLaughlin; Hannah McLeod; Kathleen McMullen; Hanna McNeely; Erin McSherry; Jeanette Milliner; Elease Peele; Stephanie Ponds; Tracy Price; Krista Pringle; Amanda Purvis; Kimberly Rennick; James Rovinski; Samecia Sanders; Kimberly Shue; Michelle Simmons; Tchenavia Singleton; Tiffany Smith; Albert Strickland, Jr.; Robert Sutherland; Veronica Thomas; Kimberly Villarreal-Wright; Ellis Wallace; April Wilson; Sandra Wilson; Kimberly Winburn; Joseph Young, Jr. Mark Neil, Chapter Advisor oversaw the ceremony. The inductees heard addresses from Jared Buniel, Chapter President, and Guest Speaker Dr. Tim Hardee, CCTC President.

Go Back

© 2014 Central Carolina Technical College

Date/Time Published:10/9/2014 2:08