31st annual CCTC Awards Convocation held

Central Carolina Technical College held its 31st Annual Awards Convocation ceremony on Thursday, April 21, 2011, in the Iris Room of the Health Sciences Center, 133 South Main Street, Sumter, South Carolina.

This ceremony is held each year in order to honor students and student organizations who have achieved not only academic success, but who also strived to serve both their school and community. The following is a listing of awards conveyed for both individual students and organizations:

Club President and Club Advisor Recognition
Computer Technology Club; Club President - Page Sian; Advisor - Marion Busbee
Creative Arts Society; Club President - Brad Hyde; Advisors - Patti Croft, Jason Sprankle
CCTC Student Nurses Association; Club President - Kevin Hendrix; Advisors - Margel Donaldson, Kimberly Moss
Natural Resources Management Club; Club President - GT Abrel; Advisors - John Martin, Josh Castleberry
Phi Theta Kappa; Club President -Katrina Fox ; Advisors - Mark Neil, Stacey Thrall
ACTS; Club President -  TaQuetta Washington, Advisor - Larry Foote

Club of the Year
Creative Arts Society

Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges
James Alexander; Sean Ardis; Jeremy Baker; Sherry Baughman; Jena Behrens; Leroy Bess; Lindsey Blair; Francis Bozarth; Eddie Broach; Stephanie Browder; Bryan Burns; Jennifer Burns; Barbara Campbell; Brenda Choice; Dontavian Coard; Kayce Coleman; Tamara Collier; Abigail Cox; James Dotson; Holly Douglas; Edgar Durant; Janet Eady; Dana Eckroth; Jennifer Edwards; Ashley Floyd; Margo Fox; Ronda Gibson; Jace Goldberg; Jennifer Griffith; Al Harper; George Hartman; Joan Hilton-Deas; Scott Horn; Amanda Hyde; James Jeko; Isaac Johnson; Moneisha Junious; Anna Korn; Bradley Lewis; Tiffany Lewis; Edward Lincoln; Auddra Livingston; Staci Long; Amy Love; Dayna Matney; Brian Matthews; James McGuire; Dewey McLeod; Katie Miller; Kristin Montoya; Regina Morris; William Morris; Jarama Nathaniel; Christina Newton; Robin Phifer; Donnelle Powers; Velma Price; Ruth Ramos; Gloria Sanchez; Jennifer Smith; Frances Smith; Wilma Solis; Rene St. Julien; Wardell Stevenson; Jennifer Studwell; Paula Suleman; Latesha Swindall; Kevin Tanner; Sean Taylor; Gladys Thomas; Sarah Tindal; Adeline Tisdale; Eugenia Travis; Margaret Trimnal; Amilia Turner; Alma Vincent; Kristen Weaver; Terrance Whiting; Loretta Whitmore; Joyce Wilson; Natalie Windham

All-State Academic Team
Katrina Fox and Tina Lamothe

Stephen "Burke" Rice Outstanding Criminal Justice Technology Student Award
Tracie Friday

Academic Achievement Awards
Regina Morris, Associate Degree in Accounting; Brian Jeffords, Associate Degree in Management; George Hartman, Associate Degree in Computer Technology; Tiffany Lewis, Computer Specialist Certificate; David Lynch, End User Support Certificate; James Jeko, Certificate in Internetworking; Julie Scarborough, Associate Degree in Administrative Office Technology; Jannie Hilton, Diploma in Administrative Support; Karen Bryant, Certificate in Infromation Processing; Melissa Latham, Associate Degree in Criminal Justice; Jennifer E.  Edwards, Associate Degree in Paralegal Studies; Tamara Collier, Associate Degree in Early Care and Education; Jane Davis, Diploma in Early Childhood Development; Gloria Sanchez, Certificate in Infant and Toddler Care; Abby Cox, Associate Degree in Natural Resources Management; Christopher Floyd, Associate Degree in Arts; Dominique F. Bove, Associate Degree in Science; Bobbie Engeman, Diploma in Practical Nursing; Mendi Branham, Associate Degree in Nursing; Christopher Bledsole, Certificate in Massage Therapy; Karen A. Taylor, Diploma in Medical Assisting; Lauren Cantwell, Certificate in Medical Record Coding; Heather Adkins, Certificate in Phlebotomy; Sabrinia R. Hardin, Certificate in Pre-Dental Hygiene; Brandon Franklin, Certificate in Pre-Pharmacy Technician; Ginalisa Mostert, Diploma in Surgical Technology; Wade Hodge, Diploma in Machine Tool; Lana M. Hayes, Certificate in Basic Mechatronics Technology; Christopher Cornwall, Certificate in Advanced Mechatronics Technology

Phares Chatham Award
Wade Hodge

Hickerson Outstanding Industrial and Engineering Technology Student Award
David Karel

School Service Award
David Karel

Congratulations to all these fine students! You are a credit to your school, your community, and yourselves. We all look forward to seeing you do great things.

Go Back

© 2014 Central Carolina Technical College

Date/Time Published:10/9/2014 2:08